Organizers

General Chairs (general-chairs@ecir2019.org)

Norbert Fuhr

Norbert Fuhr
Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Philipp Mayr

Philipp Mayr
GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Germany



Program Chairs (program@ecir2019.org)

Leif Azzopardi

Leif Azzopardi
University of Strathclyde, UK

Benno Stein

Benno Stein
Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany



Short Paper & Poster Chairs (posters@ecir2019.org)

Claudia Hauff

Claudia Hauff
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Djoerd Hiemstra

Djoerd Hiemstra
University of Twente, The Netherlands



Student Mentorship Chairs (grants@ecir2019.org)

Laura Dietz

Laura Dietz
University of New Hampshire, USA

Ahmet Aker

Ahmet Aker
Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany



Workshop Chairs (workshops@ecir2019.org)

Diane Kelly

Diane Kelly
University of Tennessee, USA

Andreas Rauber

Andreas Rauber
Vienna University of Technology, Austria



Tutorial Chairs (tutorials@ecir2019.org)

Guillaume Cabanac

Guillaume Cabanac
University of Toulouse, France

Suzan Verberne

Suzan Verberne
Leiden University, The Netherlands



Demo Chairs (demos@ecir2019.org)

Xhristina Lioma

Christina Lioma
University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Dagmar Kern

Dagmar Kern
GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Germany



Industry Day (industry-day@ecir2019.org)

Udo Kruschwitz

Udo Kruschwitz
University of Essex, UK



Publicity Chair (publicity@ecir2019.org)

Ingo Frommholz

Ingo Frommholz
University of Bedfordshire, UK



Sponsorship Chairs (sponsors@ecir2019.org)

Jochen l. Leidner

Jochen L. Leidner (leidner@acm.org)
Thomson Reuters/University of Sheffield, UK

Karam Abdulahhad

Karam Abdulahhad (karam.abdulahhad@gesis.org)
GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Germany



Local Chair (info@ecir2019.org)

Nina Dietzel

Nina Dietzel
GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Germany



Webmaster

Sascha Schüller

Sascha Schüller
GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Germany